Daily NewsMusic

Radioactive Playlist as of Feb 5, 2010 Recommended The XX

[email protected] by DJ Wassie Wasana Wirachartplee. The one the original.

Playlist as of Feb 5, 2010

01 And So I Watch You From Afar – Set Guitars to Kill
02 Animal Kingdom – Two By Two
03 Catfish and the Bottlemen – Parraffin
04 Big Troubles – Freudian Slips
05 Echo & The Bunnymen – Drivetime
06 The Names – I Liked You Better When You Were Dead
07 A Sunny Day in Glasgow – Shy (Ernest Gonzales Remix)
08 Bear In Heaven – You Do You
09 The Xx – Heart Skipped A Beat
10 Dead By Sunrise – Let Down
11 Editors – Bricks And Mortar
12 The Soft Pack – C’mon
13 Phantogram – Mouthful Of Diamonds
14 Pony Pony Run Run – First Date Mullet
15 Sloth Scamper – Bird’s Atlas
16 You Say Party We Say Die – She’s spoken for
17 Miike Snow – Black And Blue (Caspa Remix) NEW
18 The Killers, Wild Light & Mariachi El Bronx – Happy Birthday Guadalupe!
19 Melissa Auf Der Maur – Out of Our Minds
20 Gorevette – Lustfully Yours
21 Cassette Kids – Future Woman
23 Hearts and Knives – No Good
24 Magic Kids – Superball
25 LUCKY FISH – Lights Out
26 Modern Day Heroes – You Made My Day
27 Mofa – Tiger
28 My Heart Belongs To Cecilia Winter – Country Boy
29 One Two Three Cheers And A Tiger – What Went Wrong
30 Tanlines – S.A.W.
31 Maybeshewill – How To Have Sex With A Ghost

satellite-transparent-icon New Band Radar

The XX
Formed in 2005, The XX are an alternative trio hailing from London, England, featuring the dual lead vocals of Romy Madley Croft (lead guitar) and Oliver Sim (bass guitar), and backed by Jamie Smith (beats, MPC sampler).

Bonding over a shared love of dark, emotive 80s guitar sounds and the high-end sheen of American R&B, The xx’s unique sound befits a band whose wide range of influences combine beautiful, hushed vocal duets and a brilliantly inventive use of samples and low-end frequencies to produce stark, sweet, melancholic pop.

The band released its debut album, xx, on August 2009. The album garnered critical acclaim and has been generally well-received, scoring an average of 84/100 based on 20 professional reviews. The album has spawned three singles: the first two (Crystalised and Basic Space) both have music videos featuring the band, and the third single, Islands, was released in October 2009. On November 11, 2009, it was confirmed that keyboardist Baria Qureshi left the band after missing several scheduled shows, citing exhaustion. The band stated that she will not be replaced, and that they will continue as a three-piece.

Just received XFM

Related posts:

  1. Radioactive Playlist as of May 28, 2010 Recommended STORNOWAY
  2. Radioactive Playlist as of Mar 5, 2010 Recommended Retribution Gospel Choir
  3. Radioactive Playlist as of July 30, 2010 Recommended The Lonely Forest
  4. Radioactive Playlist as of Aug 27, 2010 Recommended Dead Confederate
  5. Radioactive Playlist as of Apr 2, 2010 Recommended Thao with The Get Down Stay Down

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.